JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Deidre S. Care Companion in Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Poughkeepsie, NY

  • Age 66
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

Deidre’s Bio

i have fostered many kittens and just love it. They are so adorable and cuddly. It's great to give them love and affection as well as the care they need - feeding, administering medicine, etc. I have two cats of my own who are rescues and have fostered for shelters for many years, including feral cats and kittens, pregnant cats, etc.

this form required me to put in pay rates, so I put in the same rate for all instances. I would negotiate rates based on each situation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/16/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Deidre S.
Deidre S.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
66

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now