JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danine L.

Care Companion in Poughkeepsie, NY 12601.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Poughkeepsie, NY

  • Age 45
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $50 per hour
$200 per half day
$400 per full day
$1000 per week
$3000 per month

Danine’s Bio

Hello my name is Danine Lediard ,
I have home care experience. nurses aide,and a nursing student my nurses aide certification expired but I am in the process of going into clinicals for registered nurse . I am interested in the companion job. My past experience with one job was in the nursing home so I had a variety of elderly care and younger care. I also did Homecare for a lady with cancer along with babysitting her daughter and a homecare job for a lady with dementia if you're interested please call me or email me anytime thank you and good luck with your search
Yours truly Mrs. Danine Lediard

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/19/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Deb And Ken S. is a reference for Danine L. Relationship: Former Employer
Nancy And Bill P. is a reference for Danine L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Danine L.
Danine L.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
45

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $50 per hour
$200 per half day
$400 per full day
$1000 per week
$3000 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now