Sittercity Sign up
Kathryn M., Care Companion in Queensbury, NY 12804 with 10 years paid experience

Kathryn M. Care Companion in Queensbury, NY 12804

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Queensbury, NY

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kathryn’s Bio

I've lived in Queensbury, NY for all but 5 years.  I've helped my elder relatives and neighbors through their senior years riddled with illness, including dementia,senility, diabetes, MDS, arteriosclerosis, cardiac difficulties including congestive heart failure,broken bones, along with their treatments ( wound care, help with walker and movement, incontinence, meal preparation, laundry, pill distribution, etc..).
When I help, it makes me feel like I've made a difference.. made their day go a bit smoother and put a smile on their face.
I'm available most of the week and only work on Friday and Sunday overnights at an international printing company.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/25/12

  • Weekends Daytime

References

Missy J. is a reference for Kathryn M.
Peggy C. is a reference for Kathryn M.
Jump to Top
Kathryn M.
Kathryn M.
Queensbury, NY 12804
48

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now