JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elaine F.

Care Companion in Rochester, NY 14610.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rochester, NY

  • Age 72
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Elaine’s Bio

I am a caring lady who has much empathy for people, especially for seniors.  I took care of both of my own parents until their passing.  I cooked, cleaned, help bath and dressed both of my parents.  I took them to all of their appointments; dinners and anyplace they wished to go.  This was over a 4-year span and I wish they were still with me so I could do it all over again.  It was a joy for me to care for them and any others who needed my assistance.
We are all going to need assistance at some time in our lives and I am hoping for some of the same kind of attention that I gave my parents.
I have CPR certification and First Aid.  I also have an Associates Degree.
I also was a Pet Therapist for the Recreation Dept. at the Highlands of Pittsford with my little Yorkshire Terrier until his passing.  The residents loved him and so did the staff.  He was funny and warm and loved the affection he received from the residents.
If you want a caring, reliable, quality companion for one of your loved ones, then please contact me.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/14/2016


My availability is valid through 6/9/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Elaine F.
Elaine F.
Rochester, NY 14610

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now