JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana B.

Care Companion in Sound Beach, NY 11789.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sound Beach, NY

  • Age 46
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Dana’s Bio

Are you still looking?

I would like to introduce myself. My name is Dana.
I am a Licensed Practical Nurse looking for extra work. I have experience in a pediatric clinic and in pediatric home care. I have experience from newborns to teenagers to adults to the elderly. I have worked in everything from the nursing homes to agency work to home care work.
I am a non-smoker. I am prompt and assertive when necessary but I am also caring, sensitive and empathetic.
I have experience in G- Tubes and Tracheotomies and also had a patient with Muscular Dystrophy and we did plenty of range of motion and turning and positioning.
I know CPR and First Aid.
I have my own vehicle.
I would like to provide you with what you are looking for in a
health care worker.
If you are interested please look over my profile and résumé and let me know what you think.
You may also go to
The NY State Dept. of Professions and see I have a clean NY state nursing license.
Have a great day!

Dana Marie Bruer LPN


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/4/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Dana B.
Dana B.
Sound Beach, NY 11789

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now