JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Shareeda R. Care Companion in South Ozone Park, NY 11420

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

South Ozone Park, NY

  • Age 46
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $0 per hour

Shareeda’s Bio

I'm a mature female with 17years+ experience in companion/CNA and elderly care. I do have 3 children and I don't have any pets, but I love animals. I do speak English and a little Spanish. I do like outdoor activities such as games, parks, movies,and museums. I have been doing this type of work for past 17years, I have dealt with various types of clients, I am a very kind, caring, compassionate person who loves taking care of others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/28/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Long I. is a reference for Shareeda R. Relationship: Former Employer
Kathrine L. is a reference for Shareeda R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shareeda R.
Shareeda R.
South Ozone Park, NY 11420
46

years
of age

11

years experience

Home Care Rates $0 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now