JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannette M.

Care Companion in South Richmond Hill, NY 11419.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Richmond Hill, NY

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Shannette’s Bio

Hello, I am a compassionate, caring, trustworthy, and patient person that provide companion care for the elderly. I am also a friendly, outgoing and easy going person that Is willing and reliable. I have more than three years experience working with the elderly and disabled for VIP Health care services home care agency and also working privately. I have performed services for clients that are bed bound and also independent. During this time I have assisted with personal care, medication reminders, meal preparations, accompanying outdoors, while providing oversight and supervision and also encouraged socialization. I have experience with hoyer lift, wheelchair, and hospital beds.
P. S I also love to Cook and try new food.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/14/2016


My availability is valid through 6/14/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Peter N. is a reference for Shannette M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shannette M.
Shannette M.
South Richmond Hill, NY 11419

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now