JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy H.

Care Companion in Syosset, NY 11791.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Syosset, NY

  • Age 55
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I'm a 'mature' (51 y/o, college educated woman, who realized about 6 yrs ago, that there wasn't enough assistance for older people, who weren't able to drive, had physical disablities from preventing them from doing so, etc.  Also, many were just looking for companionship/friendship--someone to talk to, share a meal with, play cards with, etc.
At present, I have several clients who will tell you that the service that I provide is excellent, along with the fact that I'm very bright, honest, reliable, compassionate, patient and articulate.
Both my professional as well as personal references are impeccable and are provided below. 
Thank you for your anticipated interest and consideration.  I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Very Sincerely,  Amy Hochler (515) 459-1565

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/2/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Amy H.
Amy H.
Syosset, NY 11791
55

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now