JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carla P.

Care Companion in Tarrytown, NY 10591.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Tarrytown, NY

  • Age 60
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$150 per full day
$500 per week
$500 per month

Carla’s Bio

Thank you for reading my profile. I understand that making a decision to have your parent(s) cared for by someone can be difficult. I have a profound respect for and understanding of the geriatric population. I was a senior advocate and recreation specialist for several years in local government for many years. I have experience as a companion caring for a woman in early dementia. During that time, I helped her with dressing, taking her to doctor appointments, her local senior center, grocery shopping and other tasks necessary to complete her day. I am ready, willing and able to do that for your loved one as well.

I offer my patience and care, giving you peace of mind, and assurances that he/she will be safe and well cared for. I will work alongside you to adapt to the daily routine, and structured schedule you need for them.
Please feel free to contact me at any time. This profile was recently updated (11/18/15). I am available to begin immediately.

Thank you very much. I look forward to meeting you and your loved one!


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/13/2016


My availability is valid through 3/13/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Carla P.
Carla P.
Tarrytown, NY 10591

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$150 per full day
$500 per week
$500 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now