Sittercity Sign up
Kaisha G., Care Companion in West Hempstead, NY 11552 with 3 years paid experience

Kaisha G. Care Companion in West Hempstead, NY 11552

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

West Hempstead, NY

  • Age 32
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$1000 per week

Kaisha’s Bio

To Whom It May Concern,

My name is Kaisha A Glascoe. I am 32 years old and grew up here on Long Island in West Hempstead were i still reside. I have been a caregiver for over 10 years. I started out as a local babysitter, then hired as a private nanny. I continued caregiving by providing companion care to local seniors who needed help with household chores, errands, doctor visits, or someone to talk with. I became a daycare assistant in 2005 at "Mary's Little Rising Stars Daycare" by 2015 I became the owner of "Your Kid & Me Daycare LLC". I am cpr & 1st aid certified. I have been apart of sittercity.com and other caring agencies for sometime now. I love what I do, it is more than a passion of mines being able to bring joy into someone life, I love being apart of every aspect in life because it teaches you so many lesson from infancy to becoming elderly. I learn from every experience I have encountered and have given knowledge as well. Being a caregiver is not an easy job but with my kind of patience, experience, knowledge, and heart of gold to understand the changes people go through and allow them to still be themselves is a blessing I have been honored to have. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank You In Advance,
Kaisha A Glascoe

Availability & Weekly Rate:

Monday- Friday $1000 weekly
Monday-Sunday $1500 Weekly
Not Available For Overnight

Services Provided:
Companion to senior ( outings, talks ,games, tv )
Meal Preparation
Deep Cleaning of house (one time)
Weekly Cleaning of entire house, Included in weekly payment
Laundry, Grocery Shopping, Errands
Planning & Scheduling of appointments and social events
Transportation
Medication Reminders
Assist with Dressing
Assist with Grooming of hair
Communicating with family on a daily basis and other care team professionals.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Marie P. is a reference for Kaisha G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kaisha G.
Kaisha G.
West Hempstead, NY 11552
32

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$1000 per week

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now