JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Effie P.

Care Companion in White Plains, NY 10605.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

White Plains, NY

  • Age 28
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Effie’s Bio

I am a licensed social worker in the state of New York. I currently work evenings a Silver Hill Hospital. I graduated from New York University with my Masters in Social Work. From a young age I have been involved in service work and personal experiences that has helped shape me into the understanding, compassionate, nonjudgemental woman that I am today.

I worked as an aid for emotionally disturbed children
I was a coach for the special olympics
I was Vice President of Community Service for my sorority and worked with Prevent Child Abuse America, The Girl Scouts, and The Center for Women and Families of Easterns Fairfield CT

I have cared for individuals with Dimentia, learning disabilities, mental illness, substance abuse issues, and Parkinson's Disease. I am patient, loving, kind person who puts my heart and passion into everything that I do.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/2/2016


My availability is valid through 11/1/16

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Greek
Jump to Top
Effie P.
Effie P.
White Plains, NY 10605

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now