JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Theresa M.

Care Companion in Yonkers, NY 10701.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Yonkers, NY

  • Age 54
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day

Theresa’s Bio

I was the primary caregiver for my parents until they passed away. One who is very caring and understanding and understand that someone needs to be trusted with the elderly as I was very sympathetic to my own parents and know what it feels like to worry about them. I have cared for an elderly woman for a year until her daughter-in-law put her in a nursing home. She was urinating on herself and couldn't cook anymore so I did the shopping cleaning and bathing and dressing for the year that I stayed with her. When I care I treat them as they were my own parents that is the way the elderly should be treated. I am also comfortable with taking them out for walks or for groceries for any other reason they may not to go out.


Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/9/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Theresa M.
Theresa M.
Yonkers, NY 10701

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now