JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Alicia L. Care Companion in Yonkers, NY 10701

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Yonkers, NY

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$220 per full day

Alicia’s Bio

Hello there ,I am an experienced CNA here in Fairfield county with 6 years of experience working private and non private .
I have experience with the following ;
Dementia,Alzheimer’s,Parkinson’s and a few more
I can transport in my car or the clients car
Light house cleaning and meal prep
Light laundry
Appointments
Assist with Daily Adls
Walking assistance w/ gaitbelt or walker
Medication Reminders
Companionship
Live In
Just a little about me I am a current student at UB studying psychology.I am also a mother to two wonderful children ages 9 & 10.Orginally from New York we moved here 4 years ago,we like it here so far.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Alicia L.
Alicia L.
Yonkers, NY 10701
26

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$220 per full day

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now