Sittercity Sign up

Vivian V. Care Companion in Yorktown Heights, NY 10598

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Yorktown Heights, NY

  • Age 68
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day
$750 per week
$3000 per month

Vivian’s Bio

I have had much experience in companionship. First with my own parents... My mother was quite ill all my life and my sisters and myself were her main caregivers.
Helped Dominick Lieto until he was well enough to be on his own. Meal prep, meds, and taking him to the doctor. I did not have to bathe him as his brother took care of that. Stay with him for 6 months - up until he was well enough to be on his own.
His sister Connie, took care of her while she was not well. Has passed away recently. Kept company, g ames, rides to doctors, kept her room tidy.
This lasted approsimately 1 year.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Dominick L. is a reference for Vivian V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Vivian V.
Vivian V.
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598
68

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day
$750 per week
$3000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now