JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tessa R.

Care Companion in Ashley, OH 43003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Ashley, OH

  • Age 32
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Tessa’s Bio

My very first "job" was working with an elderly neighbor in her home when I was 13. I assisted her with her medications, prepared her meals, performed all housekeeping duties (including laundry), read and watched television with her, went for walks, assisted her with hygenic duties, getting to bed, etc. That lasted for the summer before her Alzheimer's required her to have 24 hour care in a skilled nursing facility.

I have done the same things for my grandmother up until a few years ago when she also required around-the-clock assistance.

I would absolutely love an opportunity to be a caregiver for an older adult. I understand how vital it is for members of the golden generation to maintain as much independence as possible without sacrificing safety and quality of life. I have a few years of experience in dealing with the obstacles that come with dementia and Alzheimer's, and would be comfortable working with your family member who may suffer from it.

I also have a well behaved three year old daughter who would be able to visit and entertain, if it would be an appropriate time for such activity. She visits the nursing home with me regularly, and let me just say... children can heal broken and disheartened spirits.

If my profile speaks to you on a deeper level than simple text, I would appreciate getting to know you and your family, and hopefully become an extended member myself!


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/25/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Melinda M. is a reference for Tessa R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Tessa R.
Tessa R.
Ashley, OH 43003

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now