JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hannah K.

Care Companion in Beachwood, OH 44122.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Beachwood, OH

  • Age 30
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

Neuron Rehabilitation Worcester MA April, 2010- July, 21013

Behavior Specialist

· Provide patients and families with emotional support and instruction in areas such as independent living, and adaptation to disability or illness.

· Perform a variety of duties as requested by client, such as feeding, mentoring behaviors and observing progress

· Provide patients with help moving in and out of beds, baths, wheelchairs, automobiles, and with dressing and grooming

· Entertain, converse with, or read aloud to patients to keep them mentally healthy and alert.

Farren Care Center, Turners Falls MA 2008-2010

Behavioral Aid

· Assists nurses in daily work

· Bathes, feeds and help patients in personal care

· Enters reports on patients health/condition

· Promotes patient independence through activities

· Assists in Rehabilitative Care activities

· Reports any physical or behavioral signs or changes.

· Recorded patients behaviors

· Noted patients’ progress.

Elite Home Care Agency, Amherst MA (2006-2008)

Patient Observer/assistant

· Assists the elderly and mentally impaired in their homes and nursing homes

· Facilitates daily events such as bathing, feeding, reading

· Performs light housekeeping

· Monitors patients intake of medication

· Monitored patients behavior and metal state

· Noted and recorded patients behavior

· Reports any physical or behavioral signs or changes.

· Develop trusting relationship without becoming emotionally involved.

Summary of Qualifications

· Nearly 7 years of experience working as a Mental Health Assistant

· Proficient in providing psychiatric evaluation and suggesting relevant treatment

· Hands on experience in interacting with clients and observing behavior issues and responses to treatment

· Excellent knowledge of organizing, supervising and encouraging patient participation in social and education activities


Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/9/14

  • Weekday Early Morning

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Iyanna S. is a reference for Hannah K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Hannah K.
Hannah K.
Beachwood, OH 44122

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now