JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Michael S. Care Companion in Brunswick, OH 44212

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Brunswick, OH

  • Age 65
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Michael’s Bio

Started working as a Direct Care worker in '07 (MR/DD) and am currently working as an HHA. I"m still working but the hours are minimal. I'm experienced as a cook, medication reminders (former med-passer), am current on my TB shots, and CPR/First Aid certification. I can e-mail a resume upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Michael S.
Michael S.
Brunswick, OH 44212
65

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now