JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lynn P.

Care Companion in Brunswick, OH 44212.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brunswick, OH

  • Age 48
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Lynn’s Bio

I was a certified home health aid . I took care of them in their house . I worked for a company called all for you they were apart of visiting nursing association over 15 yrs ago. I worked with kids and eldery. I also helped my friend parent to recover when she was in car accident and my father in law who is blind and he has alzheelmers. and a friend who was fighting cancer. I gave them a bath, feed them, and did light housekeeping .Then I was certified independent provider and worked with special needs over 20 some years. I was trained by a therapist how to transfer them to wheel chair and to bed and bath tub, I have a lot of experience working with people its all hands on training. I have a lot love to share with others. I also worked at Camp cheerful that has all types of handicapped kids and adults. I also worked At Windfall and Parma school in special needs .I love helping people and I take good care of them. its my passion


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Patty M. is a reference for Lynn P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lynn P.
Lynn P.
Brunswick, OH 44212

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now