JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Patrica T. Care Companion in Cleveland, OH 44104

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Cleveland, OH

  • Age 63
  • 34 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day

Patrica’s Bio

The reason I became a caregiver is because I love taking care people. When I was about 16 or 17 years old we had a neighbor who live next door to us, who use look after me when my Grandparents was not at home. One day she got sick and she fell and hit her head on the table and she was unconscious and she wasn't breathing. The first thing I did I did was is call 911 because I didn't know CPR or First Aid. That when I decided to go to school for Nursing Assistance, Home Health Aid, Med Passer. Have experience in patient care, Vital Sign, Treatment Nurse, MRDD.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

34 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/25/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Patrica T.
Patrica T.
Cleveland, OH 44104
63

years
of age

34

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now