JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Scott B. Care Companion in Holland, OH 43528

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Holland, OH

  • Age 20
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$56 per half day
$112 per full day
$560 per week
$4240 per month

Scott’s Bio

I am a college student pursuing a degree in Acturial Science. When I am not doing school activities I volunteer in various fields, and I work with the developmentally disabled. On a regular basis I work with the developmentally disabled providing living assistance as well as everyday interaction and vocational training. I enjoy this very much, which is the reason I continue to work with my individuals. I have learned a lot from these individuals such as various ways of communication and understand to how to redirect negative or harmful behaviors. I have undergone several classes each year I’ve worked with these individuals and I am able show my certification if wanted. Along with these certification I have a certification in first aid and CPR. Beyond my workplace I participate in various volunteer activities. I am apart of the BGSU’s President’s Leadership Academy. This is a very rigorous scholarship program that teaches several aspects of many different leadership models and promotes positive change within the BG community and beyond. My cohort and I planned a service project just last year with the wood county Board if Developmentally Disabled. We put together a fall fair for them as they typically don’t have the resources to do so. We found a need and helped out a community that needed it. So, I have worked in home and out of home with the developmentally disabled, I have volunteered within several communities from Bowling Green and Toledo, and I am certified in CPR, First aid, Univeral precautions, and many more topics that I am willing and able to provide if requested.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/23/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
  • German

References

Bryan W. is a reference for Scott B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Scott B.
Scott B.
Holland, OH 43528
20

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$56 per half day
$112 per full day
$560 per week
$4240 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now