Sittercity Sign up
Lori C., Care Companion in Medina, OH 44256 with 2 years paid experience

Lori C. Care Companion in Medina, OH 44256

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Medina, OH

  • Age 52
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$60 per half day
$104 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Lori’s Bio

I started off cleaning an elderly couples home in RR. They leave every December to their home in Florida, and return late April/early May. Last year when she returned her health wasn't very good. I went from being a housekeeper to a caregiver. I was doing laundry, light cooking, shopping, making sure she took her medications, housekeeping, and most of all I was there for her to talk to. There were some days she couldn't even get out of bed. She is doing very well now, and her husband says it's because of me. I am a people person. I am a very loving, and caring person. Nothing is a better compliment than seeing someone your helping happy. He says when I enter their home it lights up. I really enjoy helping others. I am looking for full time work starting Jan 2, 2015. Happy Holiday's!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/14/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Nancy M. is a reference for Lori C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lori C.
Lori C.
Medina, OH 44256
52

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$60 per half day
$104 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now