Sittercity Sign up
Denise G., Care Companion in New Richmond, OH 45157 with 8 years paid experience

Denise G. Care Companion in New Richmond, OH 45157

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

New Richmond, OH

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Denise’s Bio

I have worked in Nursing Home Settings for about the last 8 years or so. I work in the Activities Department. I am Dementia Certified. I love the activities department because I have a servant's heart for the elderly. My mother had dementia and I helped to take care of her. I enjoy being what my residents need at any given moment. If they need a friend I'm there. Someone to hold their hand. A shoulder to lean on when they are feeling discouraged. Or someone to play a game with them, read them the newspaper. Just anything to help them have a wonderful day.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/12/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Denise G. is a reference for Denise G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Denise G.
Denise G.
New Richmond, OH 45157
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now