JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Casey H. Care Companion in Portsmouth, OH 45662

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Portsmouth, OH

  • Age 49
  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Casey’s Bio

In the course of 20+ years, I've provided in-home, non-agency private health care & support for disabled, diabetic, geriatric & chronically ill patients. I've become skilled at making nutritious meals to suit each individual's needs, assisting clients w/ daily living/life - care/skills, recording information (vital signs, daily patient report, etc.), schedule management (medicine, therapy, activities, exercise, etc), companionship (reading, talking, etc.) & common household duties. I've had the opportunity to work w/ hospice nurses & physicians, as well as patient experience w/ various health challenges, such as autism, Parkinson's, Dementia & Alzheimer's. I provide friendly patient services & genuine attention withi8n an "at-home" environment, as to ensure the highest level of caregiving possible. I strive to provide all needs & preferences, to enable the comfort of home & all the independence possible, @ a fraction of facility cost. I focus on quickly building a rapport with my client(s) especially in challenging situations, acquiring trust & forging bonds to optimize their quality of life & positive outlook. Things like: health needs, dressing, bathing/hygiene, cleaning, cooking & friendship are my specialties to offer those in my care. I'm very outgoing & social, with empathy, patience & compassion toward each person i oversee, as I thoroughly enjoy what I do. Because I'm sincerely honest & genuinely trustworthy (all previous employers will confirm), it allows a family to have peace of mind knowing their loved one is in competent, nurturing & ethically professional hands, w/ more individual attention, care & consideration. I am very much an animal lover, so I'm certainly comfortable working/being around pets. Although I live in southern Ross County (Chillicothe), I am willing to travel north up to the Pickaway County area (Circleville) & south to Scioto County area (Portsmouth/New Boston), where I often stay w/ my college student daughter. I have weekdays Mon- Fri (days/evenings/nights) & Sat/Sun (nights), currently available. Please call or text only (No Emails) < (740)-253-2517 > w/ serious inquiries & requests ONLY,... or to schedule a meeting (resume & ref's available). NO BUSINESS/CO.'s ~ ADVERTISING Affil ~ AGENCY ~ etc. NO Reply/Response other than Genuine "In Search/Need of;" Private Caregiver. ONLY!!!. Thanks

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Sandra Z. is a reference for Casey H. Relationship: Client
Johna P. is a reference for Casey H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Casey H.
Casey H.
Portsmouth, OH 45662
49

years
of age

22

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now