JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Julia S. Care Companion in Ravenna, OH 44266

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Ravenna, OH

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Julia’s Bio

I have a B.A. in Psychology and Sociology from Kent State and I work at an Adult Day Program for individuals with developmental disabilities in Tallmadge (I have CPR/First aid/AED training plus DODD Med cert 1). I have a basic background check on hand and can obtain a copy of my BCI fingerprint check from my employer. I have experience with profound disabilities all the way up to assisting those with Autism Spectrum Disorders with community integration.

I have worked in group homes, a state in-patient facility, and have provided care for family members at various stages of their lives. I am the mother of a school-aged child so I have experience working with children along with adults.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/21/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Rachel R. is a reference for Julia S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Julia S.
Julia S.
Ravenna, OH 44266
28

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now