JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Rebecca U. Care Companion in Stow, OH 44224

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Stow, OH

  • Age 65
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Rebecca’s Bio

I am a retired pediatrician and looking for a meaningful part time opportunity. I’ve always loved interacting with children. In retirement I got involved with serving as a companion to seniors. I discovered many similarities between the two ends of the age spectrum and this fascinates me. Through a non-profit organization called Interfaith Caregivers I was matched with a woman in her mid-eighties, living alone in inner city Akron. I spend 4 hours twice a week with her for doctor appointments , shopping, food pantries and doing errands. We’ve gone to Lake Anna for free outdoor summer concerts and are planning a trip to watch airplanes at the Akron/Canton Airport. I have found this type of work to be very satisfying and would like to find another similar part-time companion opportunity. I have had experience working with several individuals with dementia. I’m not interested in providing personal physical care (bathing, toileting etc.) or house cleaning. I am willing to ensure medication is given properly and to prepare heathy meals. My interest is in contributing to a person’s quality of life and sense of wellbeing.
I live in Stow and can be flexible with hours and days I work.
I hope you will give strong consideration to my application.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Rebecca U.
Rebecca U.
Stow, OH 44224
65

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now