JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jackie H.

Care Companion in Vermilion, OH 44089.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Vermilion, OH

  • Age 42
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

Jackie’s Bio

I spent just a little over a year taking care of my grandfather.  I have always actually taken care of him in a way when he lived iin his own home i used to go over and clean and go grocery shopping for him and take him to the store with me sometimes.  He then moved in with my parents and I would go at least three days a week and take him to the doctor, his physical therapy and our little thing was to stop at the bakery and get his favorite cookies.  I would also make sure he got his medicine and lunch and sometimes dinner.  Currently I tkae appoinment and schedule transportatin for seniors to get to appointments or the grocery store.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/17/2017


My availability is valid through 8/17/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Jackie H.
Jackie H.
Vermilion, OH 44089

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now