JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Beverly J.

Care Companion in Broken Arrow, OK 74012.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Broken Arrow, OK

  • Age 70
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Beverly’s Bio

A number of years ago I works for several months in two different nursing homes working with the elderly. I assisted with their personal care, assisted with meal preparation and serving meals, reading mail to residents, assisted residents with walking, etc. My husband and I held weekly church services for approximately six years in a one-hundred and eighty bed nursing home in PA. We visited sick residents encouraging them through to the end of their lives. My grand-mother lived with us while I was growing up until she passed at ninety-three and though that experience I learned to respect the needs of the elderly. I positively love to read out-loud and also love poetry which I would be willing to do if requested. I like to encourage people. I am not certified as a care-giver and have had no formal training, however I believe I could provide quality companionship for someone needing a sitter-type position.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/13/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Beverly J.
Beverly J.
Broken Arrow, OK 74012

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now