JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gayla G.

Care Companion in Jenks, OK 74037.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jenks, OK

  • Age 50
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Gayla’s Bio

I have worked with dementia patients in the past and loved working with them. They have their moments but, I never let that get in my way for caring for them. In my eyes they are special! I resigned from the job I had because the supervisor would not reprimand the workers that were not doing their job. I was frustrated that she would not doing anything about It. I'm a caring, compassionate and dedicated person working toward getting an associate degree in nursing. I'm certified as a CNA, HHA and Medication Aide in the state of OK. I 'm also certified in CPR. I'm also a animal lover.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/24/2014


My availability is valid through 4/20/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Bonnie H. is a reference for Gayla G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Gayla G.
Gayla G.
Jenks, OK 74037

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now