Sittercity Sign up
Candie G., Care Companion in Tulsa, OK 74146 with 1 year paid experience

Candie G. Care Companion in Tulsa, OK 74146

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Tulsa, OK

  • Age 35
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Candie’s Bio

I am a Certified Nursing Assistant and Home Health Aid. I am also certified in BLS/CPR/AED. I graduated from Tulsa Technology Center, and have all records of my certifications up to date. I have experience in all CNA related tasks, including transfers, ADLS, vital signs, feeding (if required), bathing, observation, and all the other requirements in my scope if practice. Helping and caring for others is my passion, and my entire heart goes into the needs of the individual I'm caring for. I enjoy spending time with the elderly, and I truly love what I do. Listening to the stories that have been shared with me, comforting those a bit uneasy, helping with all things necessary per care plan, and direction, and just being a friend and companion is so special to me. You may find me often speaking of my grandmother, who is my best friend and has been my entire life. She knows me better than anyone else, and is my number one hero. Maybe that is why I connect to others in a similar way. A little bit about my decision to go into healthcare and nursing in particular, it was a carefully thought out process for me. I spent over a year researching, weighing out everything, and making sure my heart was truly in it. I am so glad I did too. I have discovered my passion, and how one person can make a difference in someone else's life, just by being there for them. I believe to be in this field you must have compassion, patience, respect, and empathy for people, as well as an understanding of geriatric care. I am a kind, caring loving and thoughtful person, who puts the needs of others before myself. I would love the opportunity to care for your loved one, and prove myself to you, your family, and of course your very special loved one. Thank you for your time. I hope to speak with you soon. -Candie G.,CNA/HHA. ****Please note all of my rates are negotiable!****

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/9/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Candie G.
Candie G.
Tulsa, OK 74146
35

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now