JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan K. - Astoria Care Companion

Susan K. Care Companion in Astoria, OR 97103. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Astoria, OR

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Susan’s Bio

My name is Susan. I have an M.A. in Ed. Counseling-Human Relations and Behavior, and a B.S. in Sociology. My work history includes authoring eight books (psychology, sociology, and philosophy), 10 years as a psychotherapist working with all ages with a variety of struggles (displaced homemakers, age issues, dealing with loss, abuse of many kinds, depression and anxiety), and numerous years of facilitating self-discovery workshops that promote personal growth and transformation.
With my children grown, I moved to Oregon seven years ago to write my books. That done, I really miss working with people! I love spending time with own father who is 83, but he lives in Arizona. I have a deep respect for the aging process and find much beauty in it. I excel in psychology, uplifting spirits, and bringing out the best in people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/18/13

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Paula W. is a reference for Susan K.
Dr C. is a reference for Susan K.
Jump to Top