JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth I. - Bend Care Companion

Elizabeth I. Care Companion in Bend, OR 97702. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Bend, OR

  • Age 35
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day

Elizabeth’s Bio

As a mother and a professional caregiver, I love the idea of helping families. From 2005-2008 I cared for special needs children ranging from 2 to 20 years old. With experience in everything from seizure disorders, to Autism, I feel confident in my ability to entertain and teach. Most of the children I cared for were completely deaf so I am also fluent in American Sign Language and am willing to pass on that knowledge as well.
Most recently I've been working with the elderly. Though I love it, and find it rewarding, I miss working with children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/13/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Kelly G. is a reference for Elizabeth I. Relationship: Client
Robyn S. is a reference for Elizabeth I. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top