JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joann D.

Care Companion in Eugene, OR 97402.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Eugene, OR

  • Age 64
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Joann’s Bio

I have been the Activity Center Supervisor for people with disabilities for the past 10 years. I cared for an adult with disabilities prior to that while raising three children. I obtained a Medical Assistant Certification in 2001, worked as a medical assistant/Phlebotomist for a number of years then worked as the case manager for battered women. Over the years I have continued to be a volunteer support group facilitator. I am currently a grandmother of two looking to put my personal care skills to use to earn a wage so that I will have to give.


Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/13/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Karen S. is a reference for Joann D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joann D.
Joann D.
Eugene, OR 97402

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now