JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine W. Care Companion in Grants Pass, OR 97527. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Grants Pass, OR

  • Age 55
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$95 per full day

Christine’s Bio

Have cared for elderly in-laws, helping with chores, transportation, doctors visits, taking to church, playing card games (Gin) and board games (Scrabble), light housekeeping and laundry, walking and otherwise helping care for pets, light gardening (raking leaves, weeding, watering etc.) and anything else where my help was needed. Possible for a live-in position and willing to move to Portland or wherever necessary.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top