JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gabriela F.

Care Companion in Happy Valley, OR 97086.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Happy Valley, OR

  • Age 25
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

Gabriela’s Bio

My name is Gabriela Fora and I am a full time, first year college student at Concordia University. Ever since I was three years old I have been exposed to elderly care since my parents ran an adult foster care home. I learned to be respectful, patient, and compassionate toward the elderly. I am currently taking psychology which I find very applicable to different behaviors experienced by the aging population. My grandmother moved in with us a while ago and I learned to accomodate and be flexible to her needs. I am a good listener and have attention for detail. Several years ago I myself was diagnosed with a chronic illness, and as a result I've become more intuitive of health changes and am able to take the necessary steps to address the issue.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 5/17/12

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Fibia C. is a reference for Gabriela F.
Daniela F. is a reference for Gabriela F.
Jump to Top
Gabriela F.
Gabriela F.
Happy Valley, OR 97086

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now