JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joan C.

Care Companion in Milton Freewater, OR 97862.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Milton Freewater, OR

  • Age 58
  • 27 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Joan’s Bio

I am a hard working dedicated employee that isn't afraid to go the extra mile. I am looking for a place where I can grow and learn with a company for years to come!

My professional background has provided me with a broad range of experience in this line of work. For instance, I am very skilled in:

* All aspects of personal care: bathing, showering, shaving, etc..
* Range of motion
* transferring
* repositioning
* Trained in Hoyer lift
* Medication : tracking, giving, and ordering
* Engaging clients in community outings, activities , and light exercise
* Caring for a variety of needs from dementia, head trauma, amputees, and congestive heart failure
* Immerse knowledge in direct care principles and procedure
 * Preparing and prepping food for dietary needs and modified diets
 *Intervention for behaviors and tools for preventing behaviors
* Maintain a clean and safe wholesome environment
 * Transferring in a vehicle safety with wheel chair safety equipment
* Financial book keeping, along with monthly reconciliation, transferring and tracking of funds
 * Training and monitoring of new hires

I enjoy working with the clients of all ages / socio-economic backgrounds and have a demonstrated ability to develop great relationship with them and their families. Moreover, I am trustworthy and responsible person who take great pleasure in caregiving tasks. Besides, I am dedicated to work hard and always accept challenges to produce winning outcomes. Over and above, I am an active team player who is able to work effectively with managers and co-workers.

As an passionate and reliable caregiver, I would like to meet with you to discuss the chance to be able to discuss my capabilities in more detail.


Age Specific Experience

27 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/10/2014


My availability is valid through 5/9/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Suzanna C. is a reference for Joan C. Relationship: Co-worker
Alissa B. is a reference for Joan C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Joan C.
Joan C.
Milton Freewater, OR 97862

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now