JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jaleesa B. Care Companion in Milton Freewater, OR 97862

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Milton Freewater, OR

  • Age 30
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jaleesa’s Bio

I enjoy what I do to build a great rapport with all my clients, help promote independence safely.
Worked closely with clients to provide one-on-one support.
Completed data entries in charts and log books to document clients' progress with accuracy.
Developed strong and trusting rapport with each client to facilitate best care possible.
Supervised frequent activities such as medication and personal hygiene to ensure safety.
Transported client to doctor’s appointments and to complete other related errands.
Assisted disabled individuals to foster independence while still closely monitoring safety.
Worked to improve patient outlook and daily living through compassionate care
Maintained clean and well-organized environment to promote client happiness and safety.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/28/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/29/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Sign Language

References

Jessica B. is a reference for Jaleesa B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jaleesa B.
Jaleesa B.
Milton Freewater, OR 97862
30

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now