JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Olivia N. Care Companion in Portland, OR 97203

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Portland, OR

  • Age 25
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week
$12 per month

Olivia’s Bio

$10-$18 per hour

Olivia’s Bio
Hello, my name is Olive Aletta Joon (my legal name is Olivia Nesbitt-MacDonald for background purposes). I am very laid back and patient, I have three and a half years in hospice care for the elderly with end stage dementia, this taught me a lot about patience, gratitude, compassion, and understanding non-verbal communication of needs. I have zero criminal history, I don't use any substances in my personal life, I have a CPR first aid certification, I have a vulnerable populations background check through the county and state (children and elderly in professional settings), a food handler's card, and two references. I am an artist and love to craft and read poetry with my residents!I am familiar with the complicated needs of elderly clients and their families. I approach care giving and companionship care with a goal to bring a sense of joy to the often difficult and lonely parts of the life journey while still respecting emotional autonomy. all elderly people are consenting adults and deserve the utmost respect, i understand this and make it a goal to make decisions based off the wants and needs of my client and their health care providers.I hope i can be a good fit for your family!
-Olive

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Olivia N.
Olivia N.
Portland, OR 97203
25

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week
$12 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now