Sittercity Sign up
Kim F., Care Companion in Portland, OR 97202 with 3 years paid experience

Kim F. Care Companion in Portland, OR 97202

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Portland, OR

  • Age 58
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Kim’s Bio

Hello,

I am just back in the States from Singapore where I worked as an art teacher for 2.5 years. I am taking a break from teaching and following some artistic pursuits. I am looking for a p/t job.
I have worked as a care taker at different times in my life. One was a live in position for a woman who had cancer. I cooked, cleaned and assisted her in driving and other needs. It was a very amicable situation.
I also cared for an elderly woman I knew growing up. She was healthy, but needed help around the house and with driving.
I also took care of my own mother near the end of her life for one year. This involved more intensive medical/ health needs. Assisted with medication, personal care and appointments, to name a few.
Most recently I worked with a woman in her 80's assisting her to appointments and watching out for her physical safety.
I am a very helpful and compassionate type person and would do well working with your loved ones. You would be happy with my work.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kim F.
Kim F.
Portland, OR 97202
58

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now