Sittercity Sign up
Ilham N., Care Companion in Portland, OR 97236 with 1 year paid experience

Ilham N. Care Companion in Portland, OR 97236

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Portland, OR

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Ilham’s Bio

I have taken care of my grandma (home care) before and I would take her baths make sure she takes her meds on time and dressing her and putting her to sleep. After she had passed away I started working at a facility . Where I worked with several seniors . And did a lot of caring. Served meals, laundries, dressing , showers , toiling and etc. I have been working there for almost 5 months but because of covid I decided to stop working for a while for my safety and everyone .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/30/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/1/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Ilham N.
Ilham N.
Portland, OR 97236
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now