JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Kary E.

Care Companion in Salem, OR 97302.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Colorado Denver

    University of Colorado Denver

Salem, OR

  • Age 61
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Kary has always been very flexible, punctual, and very attentive to my children, they love her.

She is very ...

- Andrea B.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Kary’s Bio

Hi! My name is Kary,

I am kind, caring, and compassionate with seniors and disabled loved ones. I strongly believe in the power of a big smile, being an active listener, talking with seniors, and lots of laughter. My intention and purpose is to help all people all I can and to make a positive difference in our world. Caring for the elderly and disabled brings out the very best in me!

I have senior sitting references as I am a Personal Care Provider and was a Certified Nurses Aid for several years. I have formal first aid and emergency care as I am a former member of the National Ski Patrol - Alaska Nordic Patrol (mostly back country) and was an Alaska Emergency Medical Technician I.

I am more than willing to provide a copy of my Drivers License, Insurance card, and Colorado Registration card if I am to drive with your senior or disabled loved one. If you would like, I am willing to do light housework while your senior or disabled loved one is sleeping at no extra charge. I will always ask for your permission. I always bring my own food and drink.

I am 57 years young, fit and healthy, active, energetic, upbeat, and positive. I am happiest playing outdoors and love to share those experiences with others. I have a rescued, 7 year old, sweet, lovable, healthy, happy, blue eyed, Blue Merl Australian Shepherd and he's my baby! My motto is lots of smiles, love, affection, praise, and positive talk! It makes all of the difference in the world!


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/5/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Kary has always been very flexible, punctual, and very attentive to my children, they love her.

She is very easy going, responsible, and has more than enough medical training, which is a huge bonus to me because I always enjoy my time out more when I know there is absolutely nothing to worry about.

It's always a good sign when your kids ask when you will have someone back to play with them again.

feel free to use me as a reference.

See you again soon

- Andrea B.

Provider's Response

Thanks a million, Gregory!

I really appreciate you taking the time to do this review for me and for your invaluable feedback. You and your sweet kids are such a treat to spend time with that it's difficult to take payment - you have become like family! See you again soon, I hope!


Argus H. is a reference for Kary E. Relationship: Former Employer
I Protect My References L. is a reference for Kary E. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kary E.
Kary E.
Salem, OR 97302

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of Colorado Denver

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now