JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Audrey S. Care Companion in West Linn, OR 97068

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

West Linn, OR

  • Age 22
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Audrey’s Bio

I got back from being an AUPAIR for a full year in Germany a few years ago, and have been working with children ever since!

I just started a new job working for a senior in-home care company for about 30 hours a week, so I am still available quite often for date nights, or random days needed! I was also accepted into an LPN (Licensed Practitioner Nurse) program starting in September, so most of my availability is for the summer, however that doesn't mean I couldnt continue to do occasional nights for your family if it's working out well:)

I have taken a Child Development class for a year and learned a lot about early age development (this was a class offered in my high school because we had a daycare, so every other day we would switch off working with toddlers and learning in the classroom). I have had first aid training (and update it every 2 years).

I am always on time, honest, and can be reliable for any last minute needs. I do have references from several Rotarians I recieved a scholarship from for my year abroad, a nurse I have just recently shadowed several shifts, several teachers, and a letter of recommendation from the family I nannied for in Germany:) I can give any contact info upon request!

I keep things clean, and can always do extra stuff around the house if needed!

I have my own car, and can run errands as well along with driving children to activies if needed.

I consider myself to be very professional, but also can be someone your children can be comfortable with or look up to as an "older sister":)

If interested, you can email me at 12audrey12@gmail.com . I can also do Skype interviews.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Audrey S.
Audrey S.
West Linn, OR 97068
22

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now