JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa D.

Care Companion in Wilsonville, OR 97070.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wilsonville, OR

  • Age 32
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I recently moved to Quincy, MA from Portland, OR where I was attending graduate school to become a Marriage & Family Therapist. While in school, I also worked as an Addiction Counselor & did child & pet care on the side.
I moved here to be with my boyfriend who was paralyzed from the neck down a few years ago, so I have quite a bit of adult, caretaking experience. I highly respect this type of work - I've seen assistants who treat my partner with the utmost respect & others who do not & I feel very strongly about the work one does when functioning as a caregiver.
On top of the caregiving part of this job, I think it would be great just to develop a relationship with new people in the area!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/9/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Rick F. is a reference for Lisa D.
Eric D. is a reference for Lisa D.
Jump to Top
Lisa D.
Lisa D.
Wilsonville, OR 97070
32

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now