Sittercity Sign up
Waleska V., Care Companion in Bethlehem, PA 18015 with 5 years paid experience

Waleska V. Care Companion in Bethlehem, PA 18015

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bethlehem, PA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Waleska’s Bio

My name is waleska vega I am 40 years old. Work 4 years in a nursing home in massachussetts in the Dietary area. I was in charge of giving breakfast to the residents of their diets and good service. I felt great satisfaction in doing my work I really enjoyed being able to help them eat. Then I moved here to pennsylvania and now I work for an agency called Everyday home Care. I have worked with several clients helping them in their personal toilets, medicines, laundry, food, cleaning of the home, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/3/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Waleska V.
Waleska V.
Bethlehem, PA 18015
5

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now