JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber R.

Care Companion in Blue Bell, PA 19422.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Blue Bell, PA

  • Age 28
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Amber’s Bio


I'm really good at looking after people--it's one of my passions! Please let me help you out! I love cooking, music, grocery shopping (seriously! I sometimes feel like I should change my address to Whole Foods!) I can help you with light cleaning while talking with you about the meaning of life or play cards--although I might be a little rusty! I will do my best to make you feel comfortable, happy, safe and looked after!

I'm 24 years old and am currently getting my master's from Temple University in Viola Performance. I'm a private music teacher of violin and viola on the side. Besides music, another one of my passions is good food. I love cooking and baking. I'm really into health and love to eat a mostly vegan diet although I am not vegan. My mom is a pastry chef and I inherited her love of creating art with food too! So playing in the kitchen is not a problem for me!

As far as certifications and training...I have survived in the world this long and am still a happy and cheerful person! It's very natural for me to nurture. I've been around the elderly more than the young for most of my life so I get along great with people of any age. I am flexible as well as willing and wanting to learn!


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Heather L. is a reference for Amber R. Relationship: Friend
Mika D. is a reference for Amber R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amber R.
Amber R.
Blue Bell, PA 19422

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now