JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lynn B.

Care Companion in Broomall, PA 19008.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Broomall, PA

  • Age 64
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Lynn’s Bio

I am a 60year old resident of Rehoboth Beach, very active and caring.  I enjoy
helping people and can relate to seniors, as I am one myself!!  I have cared for
family members with various medical conditions, including diabetes and cystic
fibrosis.  I have two grown children, a daughter who is a HS English teacher, and
a son who is a police officer.  I have also volunteered at a crisis and suicide hotline,
talking with many seniors who were lonely and depressed.
   My daughter is a high school English teacher and my son is a police officer.
   I own a pet sittting service but would like to also work with people, and think
   that senior care would be a good fit.  I attended nursing school, though decided
   not to pursue that, many years ago, and worked as an aide for a year in
   a nursing home.  I have a BA in Political Science, and also am a certified
   driving instructor.  I enjoy chatting with people and would like to help a
   senior with errands, driving, companionship etc.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 11/24/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Jerry M. is a reference for Lynn B.
Vi W. is a reference for Lynn B.
Jump to Top
Lynn B.
Lynn B.
Broomall, PA 19008

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now