Sittercity Sign up
Christine O., Care Companion in Canonsburg, PA 15317 with 0 years paid experience

Christine O. Care Companion in Canonsburg, PA 15317

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Canonsburg, PA

  • Age 65
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Christine’s Bio

SENIOR ACCOUNT SPECIALIST: 01/2015 to 11/2019
Responsibilities included but not limited to: addressing technical issues on a variety of products, quotations, identifying part numbers, recommending products that will best meet the customer’s application, credit disputes, return authorizations, order entry, EDI orders, handling of 80 – 125 e-mails per day (internal and external), pricing updates within SAP, Updated and coordinated lead time of all products with the manufacturing/production teams. Ran weekly open order reports to insure we were meeting our on-time deliveries. Also, responsible for international Kaeser accounts including but not limiting to coordination of shipments with forwarders, providing commercial invoices, certificate or origins, order entry for international Kaeser orders (2nd largest OEM).

CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER (before Canonsburg was closed)
Responsibilities included but not limited to overseeing a team of 15 – 20 customer service associates. Training and mentoring new associates, daily upper management meetings, addressed complaints to narrow down repeated issues and then worked with manufacturing/production teams for a resolution, monitored phone conversations between CSR’s and customer /distributors for quality assurance, wrote ‘work instruction processes’ (SPI’s) that pertained to the customer service department. Provided constant product (new and current products) and process training. Created an internal customer service enhancement group (encouraged employees to put into place a new idea/strategy for certain job duties and then act upon those ideas to see how well it worked. Monthly meetings would determine whether we would continue with the idea(s) or move on to something else. Continuously strived for improvement.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Danielle F. is a reference for Christine O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Christine O.
Christine O.
Canonsburg, PA 15317
65

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now