JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Genelle S.

Care Companion in Charleroi, PA 15022.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charleroi, PA

  • Age 33
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Genelle’s Bio

I worked at a personal care home. I have also wored at day centers. I love working with people. I am a extremely compassionate person who understands everyone needs help at one point. I am bubbly, energetic; naturally happy, and respctful. I have assisted my dad for years. I helped with my gram. I am a non smoker. I am an expierianced chef and animal expert. I love to play piano and write music. The simple things in life are what move me. Such as
Doing a puzzle, chatting over tea, kissing a puppies nose, or just making someone laugh. ALL of my animals are rescues. I am not afraid to get dirt or work hard. I believe everyone and everything belong here. Yes, even the spider gets put outside.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Mary S. is a reference for Genelle S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Genelle S.
Genelle S.
Charleroi, PA 15022

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now