JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Connie L.

Care Companion in Delmont, PA 15626.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Delmont, PA

  • Age 59
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Connie’s Bio

I had the privelege of taking care of my mom after my dad died.  She lived with me and my family for six years until she was finally taken home.  She was a victim of colon cancer, diabetes, heart disease and had many other health related issues.  I was her daughter, her confidant, her caregiver, her cab driver and her best buddy.  She never cooked another meal, cleaned or washed clothes from the day she moved in.  My son nicknamed her "The Chief" and we all (my husband, my children and myself) waited on her hand and foot. I feel so blessed to have been the chosen one to care for her.  What she gave to us, sharing her life, her stories, her wisdom was truly a gift.  I know that she treasured our years together and told us often.  


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


Carol P. is a reference for Connie L.
Jump to Top
Connie L.
Connie L.
Delmont, PA 15626

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now