Sittercity Sign up
Haley V., Care Companion in Easton, PA 18040 with 1 year paid experience

Haley V. Care Companion in Easton, PA 18040

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Easton, PA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Haley’s Bio

Hello, my name is Haley and I am a speech therapist. I am looking to make extra cash on the weekends. I have worked in a skilled nursing facility/LTC unit for 6 months, during my externship placement. I have experience with dementia, CVA, alzheimers disease, TBI, and other difficulties. I have assisted occupational therapists with activities of daily living.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/2/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Haley V.
Haley V.
Easton, PA 18040
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now