Sittercity Sign up
Joanna C., Care Companion in Jamison, PA 18929 with 1 year paid experience

Joanna C. Care Companion in Jamison, PA 18929

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Jamison, PA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Joanna’s Bio

My name is Joanna and I have worked for a few years as a volunteer hospice caregiver. I had gotten a certification for that at the time. I also
have taken care of elderly through my church. I enjoy being with them
and helping them by talking, reading, cooking and even feeding them.
I am easy to get along with and a very good listener. I understand the
importance of having someone around for the elderly.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Greek

References

Rima S. is a reference for Joanna C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Joanna C.
Joanna C.
Jamison, PA 18929
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now